Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Department name change and transfer of functions

Published on Wednesday, 02 Aug 2017
Dept Housing logo

With the establishment of the new Department of Rural and Community Development, the Community functions previously undertaken by this Department transferred to it from 27th July 2017.

Following this transfer, this Department was renamed the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government on 1st August 2017.

All press queries in relation to Community functions should be directed to:-
Deirdre Kelly, Department of Rural and Community Development
Phone: 096-24321