Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Island Voting

This article was last reviewed 2 years 10 months ago
It is due for its next review in 0 sec

General Elections

Voting takes place on the following islands:
Constituency Island
Donegal Arranmore
  Tory Island
Mayo Clare Island
Galway West Inishmore
Cork South-West Bere Island
  Clear Island
  Dursey Island
  Hare Island
  Whiddy Island
  Long Island, Schull
  Sherkin Island


Sub topic 

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for helping us to improve

Data Protection

The Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government requires customers to provide certain personal data in order to carry out our legislative and administrative functions. The Department will treat all information and personal data that you provide as confidential, in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation and Data Protection legislation. Personal data may be exchanged with other Government Departments, local authorities, agencies under the aegis of the Department, or other public bodies, in certain circumstances where this is provided for by law. 

The Department's Data Protection Policy and Privacy Statements, which set out how we will use your personal data, as well as providing information regarding your rights as a data subject, are available on the Department’s website.  They are also available in hard copy upon request from the Data Protection Officer, Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government, Newtown Road, Wexford, email